SLJ – UNDER THE SEA – KICK START

For this SLJ task the goal is to be as creative as you can. I have created this Under the sea diagram to show who I like to go swimming with. What I made for this theme was a family theme underwater scene by using images on google and them onto this diagram.  Fun fact: did you know that some whales use bubble netting to feed this involves whale assisting blowing bubbles that encircle their prey. As the prey won’t cross through the bubbles, they’re trapped, making it easier for the whale to eat them.

I hope you enjoy this picture. What kind of sea creatures would you like to go swimming with.

Leave a positive comment

5 thoughts on “SLJ – UNDER THE SEA – KICK START

  1. Kia ora Willietony,

    I like how you created a theme for your under the sea scene. I did notice (even before I read your description) that you had multiple of each. Dolphins love to be in big pods so it’s good that you kept them together.

    I love the ocean and I wanted to day dream about all the fun creatures I could go swimming with so I made my own under the sea environment. I included some of my favourite creatures but not all. I would like to make multiple pages with a picture of me swimming through the different parts of the ocean, visiting the different marine life. Wouldn’t that be cool?
    My Under the Sea scene

    That is a fun fact you included, I didn’t know that but it somehow doesn’t surprise me. Whales are incredibly intelligent creatures.

    Tino pai to mahi Willytony,
    Anna
    SLJ

    1. Kia ora Anna

      Thank you for the comment I appreciate that. I love dolphins they are probably my second or third favourite sea creatures my first favourite is sharks because they are sneaky, have sharp teeth and trap their prey.

      I agree with you also I would love to swim with different types of sea creatures with hidden talents and many more which is why I chose these sea creatures and that it would be cool taking pictures of us swimming with the sea creatures that we love and adore.

      Anyway it was so nice to hear from you Anna and thank you again for the thoughtful and helpful comments.

      Regards

      Willietony

      1. Kia ora Willietony,

        Thank you for taking the time to reply to my comment. I enjoy getting responses.

        Sharks are a cool creature. I think the thing I like about sharks is there are so many different types, some more dangerous than others and some more clever than others. I went swimming with sharks in Tahiti. I swam with lots of Black Tip Reef Sharks. They aren’t dangerous or scary I thought. I kept trying to swim up to them but they kept swimming away. They were very beautiful though.
        Would you swim with sharks if you could?

        Anna
        SLJ

  2. Talofa Willie
    you have done a great job creating an underwater scene. I like how you made the whales look far away by making them slightly transparent. What is your favorite sea creature?
    One of mine is the pink axolotl. They are really cute and can come in all colours. Did you know an axolotl is a salamander, which is a type of lizard that lives on land and water??

    Keep up the great work, Willie. Have a blessed day and a Happy New Year🎆!!
    Your friend Jamie

    1. Kia ora Jamie

      Thank you for the comment, I really appreciate it. Well if we were talking about sea animals my favourite would be sharks although it would be very hard to swim with so mostly I choose dolphins. Also no I didn’t know that but thanks for telling me that.

      Anyway thanks again with the thoughtful comment
      Stay safe and may you and family have a blessed day today

      Your friend
      Willietony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *