A WISH OF FANTASY

I Continue from school walking home exhausted. I discover a fountain thinking “Could that be a wishing fountain?” I empty my pockets. Do I have any money? I have none. Just when my luck was about to run out, I stepped on something. Clink!. “A Coin, what a coincidence”. I reach out my hand to grab it. “What should I wish for?” I kiss the coin hoping for luck and toss it into the fountain, “bop”. The coin disappears landing on the floor of the fountain. Where the water flows heavily around the coin. The water takes the coin to an open drain flushing the coin. Vanishing from sight. Nothing happened, I walked away sighing. I was about to open the doorknob to my home, as I was about to enter, something pulled me, I was forced back towards the fountain. Seeing someone over on the other side. It was a girl, she looked shy. I looked if there was anyone else around her. No one was there. I felt connected. I knew…she was the love of my life.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *